Hockey India names 48 players for Senior Women’s National Camp

The gamers will participate within the 18-day Nationwide Camp at Sports activities Authority of India, Bengaluru beginning on June 26

Information 24 Jun 2018, 12:21 IST

Rani Rampal

Hockey India on Sunday named 48 gamers for the Senior Girls’s Nationwide Camp to start from Tuesday, June 26, 2018 on the Sports activities Authority of India, Bengaluru. The Nationwide Camp will assist in getting ready the gamers for the upcoming Vitality Hockey Girls’s World Cup London 2018 which begins from July 21, 2018 when the Indian crew faces hosts England of their first match.

The Indian Girls’s Hockey crew has not too long ago returned from their Spain Tour the place they performed 5 matches in opposition to the host nation. World No. 10 India registered two victories, beating the World No. 11 Spanish crew Three-2 within the third match and Four-1 within the fifth match, whereas drawing the second match 1-1.

Chief Coach Sjoerd Marijne believes that the crew has raised their degree in current occasions and could have the prospect to fine-tune their health once they regroup for the coaching camp in Bengaluru.

“Our crew’s efficiency through the Spain Tour confirmed that we’re elevating our ranges on the proper time and that the gamers are adjusting properly to the way in which we intend to play. Within the upcoming three weeks we will likely be focusing in fine-tuning our health ranges and sustaining velocity in our play all through the 60 minutes,” expressed Marijne.

“I imagine that the gamers confirmed a great mentality all through the 5 matches in Spain and skilled what we have to do to play at a excessive degree in opposition to a tactically sturdy opposition. We are going to now take the final step in engaged on our health and velocity which can put together us completely for the primary match in opposition to the host nation England on the Vitality Hockey Girls’s World Cup London 2018,” stated Marijne forward of the Nationwide Camp. 

The 18-day Nationwide Camp consists of goalkeepers Savita, Rajani Etimarpu, Swati, Chanchal, Sonal Minj and Jaspreet Kaur. Defenders Deep Grace Ekka, Sunita Lakra, Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam, Gurjit Kaur, Rashmita Minz, Suman Devi Thoudam, Deepika, Neelu Dadiya, Mahima Choudhary, Kanika Raj, Manmeet Kaur, S.P. Kruthika and Nisha may even look to work exhausting in direction of making the ultimate squad for the quadrennial match. 

Nikki Pradhan, Monika, Lilima Minz, Namita Toppo, Neha Goyal, Udita, Manpreet Kaur, Jyoti, Ramwala Maitri, Anuja Singh, Anajali HR, Shyama Tidgam, Sonika, Puja Yadav and Karishma Yadav, are the midfield choices for Chief Coach Sjoerd Marijne. Forwards Rani, Lalremsiami, Navneet Kaur, Navjot Kaur, Rajwinder Kaur, Vandana Katariya, Anupa Barla, Priyanka Wankhede, Preeti Dubey, Reena Khokhar, Siddhi Singh, Leelavathy Mallamada, Soundarya Yendela and Birajani Ekka too will report back to the Camp on June 26. 

Nationwide Campers Listing:


1. Savita

2. Rajani Etimarpu

Three. Swati

Four. Chanchal

5. Sonal Minj

6. Jaspreet Kaur


7. Deep Grace Ekka

eight. Sunita Lakra

9. Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam

10. Gurjit Kaur

11. Rashmita Minz

12. Suman Devi Thoudam

13. Deepika

14. Neelu Dadiya

15. Mahima Choudhary

16. Kanika Raj

17. Manmeet Kaur

18. S.P. Kruthika

19. Nisha


20. Nikki Pradhan   

21. Monika

22. Lilima Minz

23. Namita Toppo

24. Neha Goyal

25. Udita

26. Manpreet Kaur

27. Jyoti

28. Ramwala Maitri

29. Anuja Singh

30. Anjali HR

31. Shyama Tidgam

32. Sonika

33. Puja Yadav

34. Karishma Yadav


35. Rani                                 

36. Lalremsiami

37. Navneet Kaur

38. Navjot Kaur

39. Rajwinder Kaur

40. Vandana Katariya

41. Anupa Barla

42. Priyanka Wankhede

43. Preeti Dubey

44. Reena Khokhar

45. Siddhi Singh

46. Leelavathy Mallamada Jaya

47. Soundarya Yendala

48. Birajini Ekka

Fetching extra content material…

Fetching extra content material…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *